Precision Racing League

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site and signup to race in our different series but firstly make sure you head over to the "New Members Start Here" in the League Information section.

Event 24 Hours of Nurburgring

AaronWebb85

Manager
Staff member
Joined
Feb 1, 2017
Messages
2,523
Location
USA, Arizona, Sun City
Full Name
Aaron Webb
iRacing ID
330094




iRacing Presents the 24 Hours of Nürburgring powered by VCO

The 24 Hours of Nürburgring (ADAC 24h Rennen Nürburgring) is a 24-hour endurance event held on the Nordschleife of the Nürburgring in Nürburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany. It also utilizes part of the GP-Strecke course to form a total lap length of 16.1 miles (25.9 km).

Date: April 23-25, 2021
Timeslot #1 - Friday 22:00 GMT (6pm EDT)
Timeslot #2 - Saturday 7:00 GMT (3am EDT)
Timeslot #3 - Saturday 12:00 GMT (8am EDT) Broadcasted Slot
Timeslot #4 - Saturday 16:00 GMT (12pm EDT)

Track: Nürburgring Combined - Gesamtstrecke 24h
License: D 4.0 Road
Sim Date (Time of Day Setting): April 24, 2021
Session Start Time (Time of Day Setting): 2:45 PM

Session
Warmup: 20 Minutes
Qualifying: Attached & Solo, 25 Minutes for 2 Laps
Race: 24 Hours
Weather: Dynamic
Splits By: iRating
Team Event: Yes (minimum 2 drivers and maximum 16)
Stop and Go Limit: 100 incs and every 20 after
DQ Limit: None
Field Size: 55

Cars, Class, & BOP
GT3:
Audi R8 LMS
BMW M4 GT3 - Prototype
Mercedes AMG GT3

Porsche Cup:
Porsche 911 GT3 Cup

GT4:
Porsche Cayman GT4
BMW M4 GT4

TCR:
Audi RS 3 LMS TCR

BOP will be announced roughly one week prior to the event.

Signup Information:

If you would like to join Precision Racing eSports for the 24Hours of Nurburgring, please post in this thread with your current road iRating and SR within iRacing and the car you prefer if you have one. Each team within PRe will be 4-5 drivers. We will generally place drivers with those of similar iRating, though some exceptions may be made.

Signups will close 2 weeks prior to the event on April 10th in order to have time to designate teams and schedules.

Driver List - iRating:


  1. Andrew Wood - 3436 iR - Any Car
  2. Nick Delp - 3056 iR - Any GT3
  3. Aaron Webb - 2289 iR - BMW M4 GT3 or Mercedes AMG GT3
  4. Bradley Holly - 2016 iR - BMW M4 GT3
  5. Nick Schwartz - 1851 iR - Audi R8 LMS or BMW M4 GT3
  6. Daniel Knight - 1610 iR - BMW M4 GT3 or Mercedes AMG GT3
  7. Doug Evans - 1469 iR - Audi R8 LMS or BMW M4 GT3


Most team communication is done in our official discord server. Please join this server if you would like to be on the team! https://discord.gg/q3kBr8T
 
Last edited:

DEvans51

Premium Member
Joined
May 28, 2020
Messages
40
Location
Rochester, NY
Full Name
Doug Evans
iRacing ID
112840
Doug Evans
iR: 1565
SR: A 4.67 (was 4.99 for a solid 24 hours after Sebring though!)
GT3 (Audi R8 or BMW preferred)
 
Last edited:
Top