Skip navigation

iRacing Base Championship Circuit Announcement

Today we’re announcing the first of the nine circuits for Season 1 of the iRacing Base Championship!

Race 1 will be Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca!  Opened in 1957, and with updates in 1988 that gave us the current layout, Laguna Seca’s 11 turns are a joy to race on, and the circuit is highlighted by the famous turn 8 and 8a “corkscrew”.  It’s offers perhaps the greatest variety of any base content circuit,  and has lots of elevation changes to add something extra special.

If you haven’t signed up yet, you can do so here!

You can select and sponsor any of the remaining 8 circuits in the Rewards Store and there’s 17 circuit configurations left to choose from!

The iRBC takes place on Wednesdays with the season starting on April 7th.  There’s no cost besides an iRacing membership, and right now, you can get a 3 month membership for the price of 1 month – just $12!  A perfect opportunity to try out iRacing and PRL’s latest championship!


Item has a rating of 5 (Liked by djdaveyp85) 1 vote