NEW IRACING CHAMPIONSHIPS SIGNUPS ARE UP!

Stewards Reports & Protest Form

F1 2016 | Wednesday @ 9pm EDT
Locked
User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Stewards Reports & Protest Form

Post by moogleslam » Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:37 pm

All protests relating to a racing incident must be submitted within 48 hours of event completion by filling up the following form. Once we will received your protest, you'll be contacted by the Chief Steward within the next 48 hours.
 
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports

Post by moogleslam » Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:39 pm

Round 1: Russia - Sochi Autodrom (18Jan17 @ 9pm EST)
  • [ID#: 303] For failing to get into the correct position during the formation lap by starting the race in 4th instead of 7th, Paul will receive a 60 second penalty (3 x 20 second per Rule 11.22).
  • [ID#: 304] Lap 3, turn 15 contact between Bobino12 & LAcadien was investigated by the Stewards.  Though LAcadien attempts a tight pass on the inside, he is driving in a straight line.  Bobino12, however, makes a minuscule move to the left, which the Stewards deemed was enough to cause the contact.  Bobino12 will be awarded a 2 point penalty.
  • [ID#: 304 Appeal] An appeal to the [ID#: 304] Stewards Report was submitted by Bobino12.  An extended Stewarding team reviewed the appeal, and re-reviewed the incident.  While the appeal cited no rules violations, it was based on the grounds that the move was careless, impossibly, risky, dangerous, and lacked respect or patience.  While the Stewards don't agree that the move by LAcadien was "crazy", even if it were, it would be legal if no rules were broken, and the Stewards unanimously agreed that none were broken.  The Stewards agreed that Bobino12 left a gap on the left, which LAcadien took, establishing sufficient overlap before the turn in point for the corner.  Because LAcadien had established sufficient overlap before the turn in point, Bobino12 was required to leave him space on the inside, but he moved slightly left, enough to initiate contact.  The original decision will stand.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports

Post by moogleslam » Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:40 pm

Round 2: China - Shanghai International Circuit (25Jan17)
  • [ID#: 310] For rejoining the track in an unsafe manner at turn 4 on lap 1, whereby he hit Bobino12, and caused him to spin, and for failing to relinquish the position which Bobino12 would have otherwise gained, V6onyourtail will receive a 3 point penalty.  The Stewards noted that Bobino12 was tracking out to the same position V6onyourtail was rejoining, and V6onyourtail did get his front left tire back onto the track before the contact.  Cars on track have priority over cars rejoining.  Use of mirrors, look behind, and/or look left/right buttons are recommended to ensure you can rejoin safely.
  • [ID#: 311] For rejoining the track in an unsafe manner at turn 8 on lap 1, whereby he hit V6onyourtail, and caused him to spin, TheJas will receive a 2 point penalty.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports

Post by moogleslam » Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:55 pm

Round 3: Great Britain - Silverstone Circuit (1Feb17)
  • [ID#: 314] The Stewards investigated contact between Bobino12 & PatLessard at turn 1 on lap 1.  They noted the following.  Bobino12 never goes fully off track from either perspective, keeping a small margin of his right tires on track, so this is not deemed to be recovering from an incident.  At the point at which PatLessard gets along side Bobino12, there is space for Bobino12 to get all four tires back on track, and he did so.  For the left handed turn 2, PatLessard did not fully clear Bobino12 before going for the apex, and with Bobino12 still on the inside, contact ensued.  Since PatLessard had not overtaken Bobino12 at that point, and since he should have relinquished the position which he did not, PatLessard will be awarded a 3 point penalty.
  • [ID#: 315] Crazycanuck1985 was investigated for a potential block/brake check through turn 12 on lap 11 which resulted in Bobino12 hitting the back of him.  After reviewing the evidence, the Stewards saw no evidence of this, and deemed Crazycanuck1985 to simply be taking a different line with different pedal inputs through the corners, and with no malicious intent.  No action will be taken by the Stewards.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest

Post by moogleslam » Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:33 am

Round 4: Hungary - Hungaroring (8Feb17)
  • [ID#: 321] The Stewards investigated a lap 9 turn 1 potential unsafe track rejoin by Bobino12.  While Bobino12 should have waited a second longer to rejoin, as there was minor contact from his perspective with Pat Lessard, Pat was not considered to have been impeded, and Pat's perspective showed no definitive contact at all.  No action will be taken by the Stewards.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest

Post by moogleslam » Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:15 pm

Round 8: Italy - Autodromo Nazionale Monza (8Mar17) - [Sponsored by Gunner]
  • [ID#: 333] LAcadien was deemed to be guilty of failing to brake adequately for turn 1 on lap 1 which resulted in him making contact with TRG.  While the Stewards recognize that LAcadien waited to relinquish several positions, he failed to relinquish one position, and that was the driver he hit; TRG.  Consequently LAcadien will be awarded a 3 point penalty.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest

Post by moogleslam » Tue Mar 21, 2017 11:10 am

Round 9: Mexico - Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez (15Mar17)
  • [ID#: 335] For failing to brake adequately for turn 1 on lap 1, which resulted in contact with Tron 9494, and for not relinquishing the position gained, Bobino12 will be awarded a 3 point penalty.
  • [ID#: 336] For failing to adhere to corner rights at turn 4 on lap 2 and for creating contact with PatLessard by moving from the outside line to the inside line, despite PatLessard being entitled to be there by establishing sufficient overlap before the turn in point, Bobino12 will be awarded a 2 point penalty.
  • [ID#: 337] For failing to adhere to corner rights at turn 4 on lap 12 and for creating contact with PatLessard by moving from the outside line to the inside line, despite PatLessard being entitled to be there by establishing sufficient overlap before the turn in point, Bobino12 will be awarded a 2 point penalty.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest

Post by moogleslam » Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:53 am

Round 11: Australia - Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit (29Mar17)
  • [ID#: 339] For failing to maintain the outside line around turn 1 on lap 11, and for crossing over to the inside line whereby he created contact with Falco Bronzo, and caused him to spin, and for additionally failing to relinquish the position gained, Paul will be awarded a 3 point penalty.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest Form

Post by moogleslam » Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:12 pm

Round 12: Canada - Circuit Gilles Villeneuve (5Apr17) 
  • [ID#: 340] For failing to start the race on the same tire compound they qualified in the top 10 on, patlessard & LAcadien will each be awarded a 3 point penalty.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest Form

Post by moogleslam » Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:00 am

Round 13: USA - Circuit of the Americas (12Apr17)
  • [ID#: 344] A collision between Paul & piboye on the approach to turn 1 on lap 1 was investigated by the Stewards.  piboye started from behind, but established sufficient overlap before the turn in point, so was entitled to be alongside Paul.  Both drivers were driving in a relatively straight line toward to corner, but because of them approaching from marginally different angles, their paths were going to cross, and they were ultimately going to collide, which they did.  As such, neither driver is deemed to be more at fault than they other (albeit, they both could have left more space), and no action will be taken by the Stewards.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest Form

Post by moogleslam » Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:12 am

Round 14: Brasil - Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace (19Apr17)
  • [ID: 343] Bobino12 and Falco Bronzo were protested for blocking Paul at various points between lap 9 and 14.  After a Stewards review, no evidence of blocking was found from either driver.  No action will be taken by the Stewards.
  • [ID#: 345] The Stewards investigated contact between patlessard and Plasmaraider at turn 1 on lap 1.  Plasmaraider makes contact with his teammate, and spins in to patlessard.  Unfortunately, from the limited video evidence provided, it cannot be determined who was at fault for Plasmaraider's spin, but him spinning into patlessard can only be deemed a racing incident, and no action will be taken by the Stewards.
  • [ID#: 347] The Stewards investigated LAcadien for blocking on the approach to turn 1 on lap 5, and for a corner rights violation at the same corner.  While the Stewards saw no evidence of blocking, they did find LAcadien guilty of causing a collision with Tron4949 at turn 1.  Tron4949 had established sufficient overlap before the turn in point, and was entitled to the inside line, but LAcadien didn't leave him enough space, which resulted in contact.  Consequently, LAcadien will be awarded a 2 point penalty.
0 x

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest Form

Post by moogleslam » Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:17 am

Hi Organizers. I initially overlooked the USA Report. Now posted above, and in sequence with Brazil. There is also still one more Brazil investigation to complete, which will hopefully be done on Monday.
0 x

User avatar
LAcadien
Premium Member
Canada
Posts: 416
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 4:05 pm
Full Name: Donald Leblanc
Location: Canada, NB, Restigouche
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest Form

Post by LAcadien » Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:03 pm

moogleslam wrote: Hi Organizers.  I initially overlooked the USA Report.  Now posted above, and in sequence with Brazil.  There is also still one more Brazil investigation to complete, which will hopefully be done on Monday.
No problem
0 x
World Drivers Championship S6 D4 (Sahara Force India) (9 wins - 15 podiums - 3 poles - 5 fastest laps) [F1 2013]
World Constructors Championship S6 D4 (Sahara Force India) [F1 2013]

World Drivers Championship S7 D3 (Scuderia Ferrari) [F1 2014]

User avatar
moogleslam
Premium Member
Scotland
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:16 pm
Full Name: PJ Gaudie
Location: USA
Main Platform: PC

Re: Stewards Reports & Protest Form

Post by moogleslam » Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:52 pm

Two more reports added to Brazil.
0 x

Locked

Return to “American F1 2016 PC Championship [S10]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users